Committees

RELATED TOPICS

Join the Louisiana Forestry Association

Executive Committee
David Grassi, chairman

david.grassi@crestoperations.com

Click for full committee

Administrative Affairs

Bruce Colclasure, chairman

bruce@walshtimbercompany.com

Annual Meeting
Michael Crowell, chairman

mdcrowell.cfr.la

Champion Trees
Rick Williams, chairman
richard.williams@la.usda.gov

 

Editorial Advisory
Donald Baker, chairman
donaldjbaker@aol.com

 

Endangered Species/Wildlife & Recreation
Paul Stone, chairman
paulstone@crosbyresource.com

 

Forest Protection
Mike Smith, chairman

mikesmith@packagingcorp.com
 

Please reload

Legislative
Gary Hill, chairman
gary.hill@weyerhaeuser.com

 

Project Learning Tree
Stacy Blomquist, chairwoman

sblomquist@fs.fed.us

Public Information / Media Relations
Ben Guarisco, chairman
ben.guarisco@greif.com

 

Sustainable Forestry Program
Tim Hahn
tim.hahn@westfraser.com

 

Tree Farm
Jimmy Moss
james.moss@graphicpkg.com

 

Forest Products Manufacturing Council
Mike Smith, chairman

mikesmith@packagingcorp.com
 

SIGN UP NOW TO VOLUNTEER

Just email us at tsmith@laforestry.com about which committee(s) you are interested in. She will add your name to the list and notify you when a meeting is held.

Task Forces

Land & Timber Tax
Hank Smart
hank.smart@martco.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click below to download the complete list of the LFA Board of Directors.

LFA OFFICERS FOR 2022

David Grassi
2022 President 
Crest Natural Resources

— Alexandria

 

Bruce Colclasure
1st Vice President
Walsh Timber Co.

— Zwolle

 

Angie Bonner
2nd Vice President 
Frank Bonner Logging

— Evans

Will Tullos

3rd Vice President

Hunt Forest Products

— Ruston

Robert Tassin
Treasurer

Baker Land & Timber

— Alexandria

 

Tony Diaz
Immediate Past President

Graphic Packaging International

— West Monroe